Across the WorldPremier League

Best Goal Scorers in Premier League History – Part 2

5. Mohammad Salah [130.73 minutes/goal]

At number 5, we have the Egyptian king who brought home the Premier League trophy at Liverpool Football Club after 30 years of waiting. Despite a sour start to Premier League life at Chelsea, Salah returned to English football to prove his worth, and he was a revolution at Liverpool. He led them to become Champions League and Premier League winners; two of the most honourable achievements for a football player and many individual awards along the road. Salah has 2 Premier League Golden Boots in his 3 years at Liverpool and holds the record for most goals in a single season [32].

4. Rudd Van Nistelrooy [128.8 minutes/goal]

An unfamiliar name for the youngsters, but Rudd Van Nistelrooy is not one to be forgotten. One of the most potent finishers in football; a joy to watch for fans and a nightmare for defenders. Rudd has 3 Golden Boots in the Champions League and is the competition’s sixth-highest goal scorer. The former striker has been the top scorer in three different European domestic leagues and is now passing on his generational talent to the next generation of players.  


3. Thierry Henry [121.8 minutes/goal]

With a smashing 175 goals, Thierry Henry proves himself as not only one of the greatest strikers but also as one of the most consistent. His goals led Arsenal to 2 league titles and 3 FA cups, including a historic invincible season that has never been matched by another Premier League team. His outrageous goal-scoring reputation has been rewarded multiple times as he won the PFA Players of the Year twice and FWA Footballer of the Year thrice, alongside many other individual awards.

2. Harry Kane [122.35 minutes/goal]

An absolute goal machine and no surprise he is so high up on this list. Not many players can walk into any team, but Harry Kane can. With 2 Premier League Golden Boots and 1 World Cup Golden Boot, Harry Kane is Spurs’ 3rd highest scorer and has featured in the PFA Team of the Year in 4 different seasons.


1. Sergio Aguero [107.9 minutes/goal]

The best Premier League goalscorer concluded by minutes per goal is, indeed, Sergio Aguero. The Manchester City legend is not only City’s highest-ever goal scorer but also the most consistent in English topflight history. With an astonishing 184 goals, Aguero has scored many screamers and top bins, but his greatest achievement, acknowledged by football fans of every age and country, is his goal against Queens Park Rangers (QPR). Aguero became a hero in the most dramatic Premier League game as he scored an injury-time winner to gift Manchester City their first-ever League title. He also has the record of most goals in a single game (5) and is the quickest to ever do this (24 minutes) in footballing history.   

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: